Buy Or Reserve for just £99
Buy with confidence with our 14 day money back guarantee
The safest way to your next car

Volvo Trim Levels, Specifications and Engines Explained

Lets's start with the basics. There are typically four to five 'Trim Levels' across the Volvo range:

Momentum • The Premium One
Inscription • The Luxury One
R-Design • The Sporty One
Cross Country • The Adventurous One
Polestar • The Performance One

These are followed by either a letter: 'T', 'B', 'D' or 'E'.

T = Petrol
B = Hybrid
D = Diesel
E = Electric

These letters are then followed by a number which indicates the level of power. The table below shows the lower limit power for each emblem:

DieselPower [metric hp]PetrolPower [metric hp]
D5200 & 215T5225

What's a Twin Engine we hear you cry? Volvo's new Twin Engine models are otherwise known as Plug-In Hybrids or Plug-In Hybrid Electric Vehicles (PHEVs).